About Us

St-Josaphat-wall-detailSt. Josaphat’s Parish isn’t just a building; it’s a group of people from diverse backgrounds who have connected to make up our church family. For over 100 years, our parish has been leading people into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ. Growing together in our relationship with the Lord, we have devoted ourselves to letting the grace of the Holy Spirit transform us and the community we serve.

Our parish was established on June 12, 1910, by Polish-speaking immigrants, and our current church was built in 1934. The following towns are within our parish boundaries: Beechhurst, College Point, Douglaston, Flushing, Flushing Heights, Great Neck, Little Neck, Manhasset, Port Washington, and Whitestone. You can learn more about St. Josaphat here.



Meet Our Staff:
Rev. Stephen A. Saffron, Administrator                                                                      

 Rev. Martin Kull, In Residence

Susanne Byrnes, Parish Secretary
Tom Sexton, Music Ministry 

Parish Trustees:
Mr. Achille DiLibero
Ms. Elizabeth Rudowski

Pastoral Council Members:
Mr. John Cantante
Ms. Connie Dowd
Mrs.Stephanie Fable
Mrs. Gale Molinari
Mr. Robert Molinari
Ms. Shelly Muniz
Ms. Patricia Nissen

Finance Council Members:
Mr. Steven De Ieso